OK, I did it! I joined a Flickr group and uploaded some photos. It wasn’t hard at all. What was hard was trying to remember to email myself some photos from home to work, trying to pick which ones to upload, then trying to crop them in my default paint program, Microsoft Paint. Giving up on that in disgust, groaning at the thought of opening Fireworks, which takes forever, then brightening at the thought of this little Snippy applet which I’ve just installed. Happily capturing the bits of the photos I want with Snippy, becoming aghast at the thought that I then need to open Paint again to copy and save my capture. Blithely joining a group, uploading the photos and sending them, taking a peek and becoming aghast once again at how small and dark my photos were. Sighing and thinking that I can’t be bothered to go back and do it all again properly in Fireworks.

But I did do the task successfully.

