Well, Techapilla has done it. All of those 23 Things now completed.

It was fun while it lasted, and I did learn a lot. Most of the Things I was already aware of, but hadn’t necessarily tried them out. So this was a great opportunity to do that.

So what sticks in the mind?

Firstly, I had a great discussion with Jenny Levine of The Shifted Librarian about gaming in libraries, and the role of libraries in the community in general.

Next, Second Life has proven to me that my current life is rich and fulfilling and I have absolutely no need of a fake life. OK, bit of a cheap shot there. But if you’re thinking I’m not too impressed with Second Life, you’d be spot on.

I’ve been a fan of Library Thing right from the start, and still am. Lots of potential there to incorporate it into the Library’s web pages or webpac.

Of most practical use? Blogs and wikis. Lots of potential there too, to improve our internal and external communications.

Vodcasting was interesting but irrelevant to me – ask me to take another look in a couple of years, and I might have a different impression.

And the most fun? Without a doubt, the image generator task!

